My first “harvest”

In my last post I was complaining about the drought – the answer to that has been a load of thunderstorms with plenty of rain, and for the first time in my life I was happy about it! I was even happier with the developments my little garden has made when I visited last sunday. This time with my own gardening advisor – my mum, who was staying for the weekend. The highlight was the first harvest – two heads of lettuce! Perfect after all the ecoli (EHEC) drama and considering we had a BBQ planned for the evening…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

